City Council

  • 7 pm
  • First and third Monday
  • City Hall
    187 S.E. Court St.
    Dallas, OR 97338
Financial Dashboard

Financial Data Portal


If the meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting is moved to the next business day. Council Committee meetings are on the fourth Monday every month.


Dallas has a Council-Manager form of government. The elected Mayor and nine-member City Council appoint a City Manager to act as the administrative head of the City and its departments. The City Council is expected each year to attend the 24 regular City Council meetings, council workshop meetings, numerous Council Committee meetings and other special assignments of the Mayor to attend meetings to represent the City with special interest groups. The City Council also serves as the Urban Renewal District Board of Directors. More information about this body can be found here. The Mayor and City Council members serve without pay and are reimbursed for only part of their actual expenses while representing the City in attendance at in-town and out-of-town functions.


• Brian Dalton
    Term ends 12/31/2020

City Council Members

Jennie Rummell - Council President
  Term ends 12/31/2020

Larry Briggs
  Term ends 12/31/2022

Terry Crawford
  Term ends 12/31/2020

Bill Hahn
  Term ends 12/31/2022

Kelly Gabliks
  Term ends 12/31/2020
Jackie Lawson
  Term ends 12/31/2022

Michael Schilling
  Term ends 12/31/2022

Paul Trahan
  Term ends 12/31/2020

Ken Woods Jr.
  Term ends 12/31/2020