Click to Home
Go To Search

City Council
  • 7:00 pm
  • First and third Monday
  • City Hall
    187 S.E. Court St.
    Dallas, OR 97338

Note: If the meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting is moved to the next business day. Council Committee meetings are on the fourth Monday every month.

Dallas has a Council-Manager form of government. The elected Mayor and nine-member City Council appoint a City Manager to act as the administrative head of the City and its departments.

The City Council is expected each year to attend the 24 regular City Council meetings, council workshop meetings, numerous Council Committee meetings and other special assignments of the Mayor to attend meetings to represent the City with special interest groups.

The Mayor and City Council members serve without pay and are reimbursed for only part of their actual expenses while representing the City in attendance at in-town and out-of-town functions.

  • Brian Dalton - Mayor

City Council Members
  • Jim Fairchild - Council President
  • Kelly Gabliks
  • MIcky Garus
  • Bill Hahn
  • Jackie Lawson
  • Kevin Marshall
  • Murray Stewart
  • LaVonne Wilson
  • Ken Woods Jr.

Contact Us
Brian Dalton

187 S.E. Court St.
Dallas, OR 97338

Ph: 503.831.3502
Fax: 503.623.2339

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm